Archive for March 17, 2010

The Scale: 174.0

I purchase a new scale over the weekend.  Not any crazy expenssive sort of scale.  Just a new one.  Unfortunately, my husband and I both agree that this more accurate scale puts us about four pounds heavier than we were.  If the other scale hadn’t broken completely last week, I would have done a side-by-side to show for sure.  But we’re just going to have to go with our best guess.  It seems about right to me.  I’ve been so sick these past two weeks with the migraines and this damned chest cold, that I’ve not done anything in the way of exercise.  And as far as eating goes, I’ve not eaten horribly, but I’ve pretty much been eating whatever I wanted, because I feel so bad.  Basically, I’m counting this as a 2-3 pound loss over last week, even though it looks like a higher number.  Starting next week, I won’t have to play these guessing games any longer.  Yay for that.

Now if I could only start to feel better.  At least my voice is back.  And my throat isn’t nearly as sore.  But my chest hurts significantly more than it has these past few days.  I’m now waiting for the Tylenol to kick in so I can feel marginally better.  Blech!  I really hate being sick.

Leave a Comment