I am beautiful.

I started my morning by eating a cherry Pop Tart. I honestly didn’t even think about it, I just suddenly found myself chewing and swallowing big bites of sugary crap. And then, while checking my email, a Do-si-do (peanut butter Girl Scout cookie) made its way to my mouth. I don’t even like Do-si-dos. It was just another instance of absentminded eating. I became disgusted with myself, because I really haven’t done anything significant towards losing this baby weight in past six weeks. I vowed to really start dieting and exercising as of today.

I popped in the Summer Sander’s Prenatal Workout and did the 1st Trimester Express Workout (38 minutes of cardio, abs, stretching). The Jillian Shred workout was awesome, but I am so NOT ready for that yet. I much too out of shape. The prenatal workout was difficult enough! I plan to also do 20 minutes on the stationary bike later today.

I am beautifulI did good at lunchtime. I had a Healthy Choice meal, unsweetened applesauce, baby carrots, and a peanut butter granola bar. I plan on having a baked sweet potato for snack this afternoon, and homemade lasagna and garlic bread for dinner. Since I’m breastfeeding, I have a calorie allotment around 1900. I should come in about 200 calories under my budget today, if I don’t screw up. (Though I’m just guessing on my lasagna calories).

I took this photo today for a Flickr project. It just happened to be a theme requiring the use of the words “I am beautiful” in the photo. Needless to say, I don’t feel that way at the moment. But, I figured it would be good for my self esteem to at least pretend like I feel beautiful. Sometimes pretending can lead to something more real.

Leave a comment